Mountain Project Logo

Missing Arizona?


Original Post
CorrieandMattMiller · · Unknown Hometown · Joined Jan 2012 · Points: 0

So I'm excited about the app but Arizona seems to missing from my app areas? Is this just me?

Mike · · Phoenix · Joined May 2006 · Points: 2,615

They tried to include Arizona, but none of the lines of code could get along with each other. The resulting shit-storm of an argument resulted in the whole thing going down in flamage!

Bobby Hanson · · Spokane, WA · Joined Oct 2001 · Points: 1,230

Mike, I heard they were talking about putting a firewall at the bottom to keep the unwanted code out. Of course, the result will be that the code that is already in there won't run the jobs that the unwanted code will do, so it will crash.

Andy Laakmann · · Bend, OR · Joined Jan 2001 · Points: 2,000

You are right, Arizona has gone MIA!! I alert the rangers.

Nick Wilder · · Boulder, CO · Joined Jan 2005 · Points: 3,879

AZ is getting massively reorganized. The top levels in AZ are now North, Central, and South. The system that builds the data for the iPhone app will take at least 24 hours to catch up with these changes, but then it should be good.

CorrieandMattMiller · · Unknown Hometown · Joined Jan 2012 · Points: 0

WHEW, I thought I was taking crazy pills. Looking forward to the upgrade and I think the North, Central, South arrangement will be a great addition.

Thanks

Guideline #1: Don't be a jerk.

iPhone & Android App Feedback
Post a Reply to "Missing Arizona?"

Log In to Reply