Mountain Project Logo

In search of a partner in the Fort Collins area

Original Post
Shaun Gregory · · Front range · Joined May 2016 · Points: 285

Hello,

Looking for someone who's open to climbing on Weekends and or sometimes during the week/evenings. 

I enjoy climbing everything from 5.6 to 5.10d( Multi, Sport, Trad, TR) to bouldering. My goal this year is to be leading 5.11 sport and 5.9 Trad routes. 

Grace Lorette · · Boulder, CO · Joined Mar 2016 · Points: 0

Heyo, 

I'm also looking for climbing partners, new to the area. Evening after 530/6pm are good. New to trad, but willing to learn. Lead 5.9, following up to 5.11c sport, let me know if you want to get out there :) 

AJ Cohen · · Fort Collins, CO · Joined Nov 2016 · Points: 40

Hey! I live in Fort Collins and am always willing to climb with new people. I just started climbing back in October '16, but Im learning fast. Climbing mostly sport (up to 5.10b) and following trad. I have some multipitch experience. Let me know if you want to climb or boulder or whatever!

Jake Servaty · · Rapid City, SD · Joined Jun 2016 · Points: 5

Howdy! This is my first summer living in Fort Collins (I'm a student at CSU, but I normally head back to SoDak during the warm months), and would love to find some climbing partners! I've been climbing for 4/5 years now. I mostly climb sport, with a little bouldering experience, and I've never tried trad before, but I've always wanted to get into it. The most difficult route I ever led was a 5.11-, but I'm a tidbit (maybe a lotta bit) out of shape currently. If anyone wants to climb, hit me up, we'll go have some fun!

Will Sledge · · Denver · Joined Apr 2015 · Points: 0

Hey all! In Fort Collins and relatively new to the area as well. Comfortable leading 5.8 and following harder. Shoot me a text if you want to get out (I also climb at Ascent). Really want to hit the monastery and jurassic park sometime soon. 214-335-1972.