Mountain Project Logo

Female Climbing Partners

Original Post
Sarah N · · Golden, CO · Joined Jun 2019 · Points: 25

Hi all! My good friend Rachel posted something similar last year that got a lot of traction, so I am hoping to refresh it for this season! I know I am not the only one looking for other lady crushers to climb with, so I am hoping we can use this thread to connect with one another.

About me: I've been climbing for about two years, enjoy sport, trad, multipitch, and boulders, & have gear for all of the above. I am comfortable leading up to 5.11- sport, but really looking to push it this season with the right people. Still pretty new to leading on gear, but super psyched to learn and improve! I've followed into the 10/11's and am never too proud to work on my aiding skills (: Down to boulder anything that looks cool. 

I am a safe, reliable, and considerate partner, happy to carry my share of the weight on approaches, always on time (+/- 15 mins..), and overall just super stoked to get out and climb! Especially with other females who share a good attitude towards climbing but are still looking to progress. I love projecting, but also enjoy a casual day of cragging and climbing whatever looks interesting - whether it's trying a five star route or doing a first ascent on a pile of choss.

Location: Based in Denver, open to further and longer outings/trips as we get to know each other. I typically climb around CCC and Eldo during the week and further out on the weekends. 

Schedule: Flexible during the weekdays depending on my work schedule, free on the weekends

Looking for: Other fun, safe, and reliable partners with similar goals and stoke! I am also really interested in progressing my trad skills, so someone who is willing to partner up with a beginner leader is a plus. In exchange I can provide homemade snacks, soft catches, and lame jokes. Would love to do more adventure-type alpine climbs once the weather and my skills improve.