Mountain Project Logo

WTB Men's Patagonia R1 Hoody size Medium 2017/2018 version

FOR SALE/WANTED WARNING: Mountain Project cannot verify the identity or trustworthiness of any member. Fraud has happened.
  • Do not use PayPal "gift" payments, wire transfers, Western Union, etc.
  • Use PayPal credit card payments, or other systems that protect you from fraud.
Original Post — This topic is locked and closed to new replies
John Allard · · San Francisco, CA · Joined May 2019 · Points: 62

Hello all,

My beloved R1 hoody was recently stolen at the climbing gym and I'm looking to replace it. It was a 2018 model and I much preferred it to the updated 2019 model. I'm looking for a used men's medium from 2017/2018 preferably black in color but I'm open to other options.

I'm new to Mountain Project but I've been selling on Poshmark/Ebay for a while so I can link those account as a reference if you'd like.

Thanks,
John

Billy Pilgrim · · Unknown Hometown · Joined Mar 2019 · Points: 0

Hey John,

I've got a black medium hoody--it's patagonia waffle knit, but doesn't have the R on the sleeve. Otherwise exactly like the R1 hoody. I'm wondering if it is expedition weight capilene? I can send you photos if you like. Let me know.

Billy Pilgrim wrote: Hey John,

I've got a black medium hoody--it's patagonia waffle knit, but doesn't have the R on the sleeve. Otherwise exactly like the R1 hoody. I'm wondering if it is expedition weight capilene? I can send you photos if you like. Let me know.

Hi Billy,

I'll definitely take a look at some pictures if you wouldn't mind sending some over. I'm really looking for a bomber technical piece that I can wear as an active layer while climbing and backpacking in the Sierra. The capilene tends to be more of a base layer so I'm not sure if it's a true substitute, though the expedition weight stuff is significantly more heavy than the lightweight capilene that I'm used to.

bump

John Allard wrote:

Hi Billy,