Mountain Project Logo

PNW partner this summer

Original Post
Sarah Allen · · Unknown Hometown · Joined May 2018 · Points: 0

I'm looking for partners this summer! I'm new to this part of the world and hoping to get out and explore the area. I am comfortable leading sport moderates and have a good amount of multipitch experience. I am really hoping to make the jump to trad this summer and am hoping to get some alpine experience as well. I'm also happy to get out cragging/climb easier stuff/follow harder things. Just excited to get out!

I have a 8 days on/6 days off schedule and a good set of wheels, so I'm willing/wanting to travel. I'm in the market for a laidback and safe partner . If that sounds like you, drop me line!

Healyje · · PDX · Joined Jan 2006 · Points: 422

Seattle, Portland...?

H Lue · · Leavenworth, WA · Joined Nov 2015 · Points: 10

My money is on Seattle

Stehekin, WA actually

Certainly well-positioned. Enjoy and feel free to give a shout if you're ever down in the Gorge.

Jeffrey K · · Seattle, WA · Joined Apr 2018 · Points: 0

Hello Sarah,

I can't help with Trad or Alpine and haven't done any multi-pitch yet, but sport I'm pushing into 5.10a leads and can probably manage a 5.10c follow. Very safe climb & belay, super comfortable leading/setting anchors/cleaning. Plenty of equipment for anything bolted.

I'm off Monday-Wednesday so if you ever want to get out to a crag for a day climb let me know! I also have a car and very willing to travel anywhere within 3-4 hours of Seattle on short notice to check out a new crag.

Michael T · · WA · Joined Sep 2014 · Points: 602

How are you accessing MP from Stehekin?

Kevin Shoemaker · · Vancouver, WA · Joined Apr 2017 · Points: 25

Yo sarah, im headed to index wa june 17- augest and will need partners. I climb mostly trad id be happy to show u a few tricks in exchange for a safe belay

Nash Firebaugh · · Milwaukee · Joined Feb 2017 · Points: 0

Hey Sarah,