Mountain Project Logo

Climbing Partner in lander/Ten Sleep/Spearfish anytime this summer!

Original Post
Lynn Zhang · · Unknown Hometown · Joined May 2016 · Points: 0

I'm looking for sport climbing partners at any of these crags this summer. I'm on the road in WY while job hunting and am currently in Ten Sleep but I love all of these crags and am just stoked to climb. I lead up to ~5.12a depending on style... I usually prefer vertical, technical Ten Sleep type terrain but will anything. I've been climbing for 5 years, and mostly outdoors for the last 2.5... I'm a solid belay and looking to get out as much as possible!

-Lynn

snobbit · · Denver, CO · Joined Jan 2015 · Points: 10

I'll be in ten sleep July 4-9th and likely need a partner. Actually arriving there June 30 but have friends with for the weekend. But we'd welcome another if you need a belay. I'm in the 5.10-11- minus range. Message me?

Lynsey Ditmore · · Unknown Hometown · Joined Dec 2016 · Points: 0

Hey Lynn, my daughter and I are road tripping across the country this summer. We will be in ten sleep the next few days. I have draws and rope. My daughter is 7 and good at crags. I haven't climbed in the area but I can probably top rope and clean 10's and 11's. I haven't led anything harder than a 10 outside I'm still working on getting over a fall I had in September. But I would love to get out and just climb whatever.

Steve Pulver · · Williston, ND · Joined Dec 2003 · Points: 460

I'm always interested in weekends in Spearfish.

Seth Kruger · · Unknown Hometown · Joined Jun 2017 · Points: 0

I'm in the ten sleep region now. Looking for a partner to hit up some routes. Can lead up to 5.11c or so. 12a if I'm feeling great. Got a rope and draws. Just need a belay. Hit me up if anyone wants to climb. 8593331413

JenE Econopouly · · Unknown Hometown · Joined Apr 2016 · Points: 0

646-937-0548. Im always around and looking to climb.

Kali Ann Basman · · Unknown Hometown · Joined Nov 2016 · Points: 0