Mountain Project Logo

Denver area climbing partners wanted

Original Post
Corey McD · · Arvada, CO · Joined Jan 2015 · Points: 55

This will be my first full season here. With my wife in school and working full time she doesn't have much time left for climbing. I usually climb sport but I have been doing more and more trad climbs. I lead 5.10s and easy 5.11s on a good day, will follow 5.11s on any day. If I'm climbing trad it's around the 5.8 range but you'll have to be patient as I fumble with my gear (still learning what fits best and where). I am just as happy following. I am a pilot so I have streatches of days off then I go to work for a few days. Im safe and always looking out for my partners. 

Christian Tichy · · Unknown Hometown · Joined May 2017 · Points: 0

I can partner up with you I only have harness and shoes though

Larry Shaw · · Boulder, CO · Joined Aug 2015 · Points: 185

I can partner up for some easier trad climbs. I've taken many years off of climbing, so must getting back into things, but I have all the gear. I'm in limbo for the next couple of weeks waiting for a decision on a new job, so have most days free.

I'm in town and off until Thursday evening. Do either of you two want to climb this week?

Alex Ghiggeri · · Denver, CO · Joined Jul 2015 · Points: 110

Do u wanna go out today and do a few intro trad routes in clear creek with me?

Yes.. I'll message you my phone number.

Kaleb Greenan · · Charlotte, NC · Joined Mar 2016 · Points: 0

I'll be in the Denver area 5/29 - 6/4. I'll have an open schedule, and sport gear. Love to get out there and explore. 

I'm happy climbing no-matter what the grade. Leading most 10's with confidence. Following up to 11.b/c (sport/trad (no lost gear)) with some consistency. 

Greg D · · Here · Joined Apr 2006 · Points: 883

Eldo Wednesday or Thursday anyone?  I have plenty of gear and experience.  Safety a must.   

John Ryter · · Golden, CO · Joined Jul 2016 · Points: 5