Mountain Project Logo

New to Boulder

Original Post
Dave Millar · · Boulder, CO · Joined Dec 2009 · Points: 15

Just moved to Boulder from the Bay Area. Looking for climbing partners for outside or at Movement. I also like riding mountain bikes and backcountry skiing/ski mountaineering. 

I'm 34, work in energy analytics, married, and living in South Boulder. I have about twelve years experience and lead mid-ish 5.10s on trad. I don't boulder much, but would be up for it. My favorite type of climbing is high alpine. 

Let me know if you are a local who wants to get outside sometime!

Dave

Nate C · · Unknown Hometown · Joined Mar 2017 · Points: 0

Hey Dave!

I'm not leading quite your level yet on trad but hope to soon and have the ability to follow at a good pace up to harder 10's. I'm free most afternoons and all weekend until Sunday at 4

BCarver, I'm a weekend warrior and after (or before) work gym climber. 

Aleks Zebastian · · Boulder, CO · Joined Jul 2014 · Points: 175

climbing friend,

do you smoke the several blunts necessary per day to be accepted socially in the boulder?

Eric195 · · Golden, CO · Joined Aug 2016 · Points: 0

I'm local, been climbing here for 4 yrs. outdoors every weekend, inside usually before work at boulder movement. Looking to do some trad up to 11s and sport to 12s. Let me know if you're still wanting to get out. 

Scott McMahon · · Boulder, CO · Joined Feb 2006 · Points: 1,425
Aleks Zebastian wrote:

climbing friend,

do you smoke the several blunts necessary per day to be accepted socially in the boulder?

Actually we only smoke through glass bongs through filtered water that were handblown by local artists. 

Aleks Zebastian · · Boulder, CO · Joined Jul 2014 · Points: 175

climbing friend,