Mountain Project Logo

Looking for Climbing Partner 4/15-4/17 Red River Gorge

Original Post
David Peterson · · Unknown Hometown · Joined Sep 2012 · Points: 130

I am taking a trip to the RRG and all my usual partners are either working this weekend or still in school.

Looking for a safe climber or group to join this weekend. I'm 26, I've been climbing for 5+ years, and am comfortable on .12 sport and .10+ trad (will climb anything though honestly, .7 to .13).

Let me know if you wouldn't mind climbing with someone new. Have sport/trad rack, rope, etc.

Michael Bee · · NorCal · Joined Apr 2016 · Points: 296

Hey bro. I'm thinking of taking a trip to RRG this weekend. If I do, I'd be happy to trade a belay with you. I comfortably lead 10b on sport and don't have tons of experience on trad but I'll clean trad up to high 10's. I have rope/quick draws/etc but no trad rack. If that sounds interesting, let me know and I'll give you my phone number.

Brandon Seerup · · Unknown Hometown · Joined Sep 2015 · Points: 6

David and Mike, sound's like I'm in the same boat. Headed to Cinci for work and would love to climb this weekend before heading home. I am 25 and have ~8 years experience. Will bring rope and rack, experienced with sport up to 10d, and trad up to 5.8 or so. Hope this works, I just got a lot more excited about my "business trip"!

Sounds great. I was planning on staying at Miguels but if you would rather stay somewhere else I can switch.

Is there any chance you two would be able to climb Friday as well?

I can probably be there around 1pm or so on Friday. Last couple times I stayed at Land of the Arches, but Miguel's is no problem with me either.

Routes/Areas you have your eye on?

I'm pretty easy going so wherever is fine by me. I've been quite a few times so I don't have much of a preference anymore. Would you rather stick to mainly sport or trad?