Route Guide    Partners    Forum    Photos    What's New    Journal        
Sign Up  |   Log In:Login with Facebook
REI Community
Major Climbing Access Is In Danger!
Submitted By: Stephen Bartlett on Dec 12, 2004

Add Comment
Umm, help. Mickey Mouse Wall will soon be closed. Permanently.

It is owned by Boulder City OSMP. Under the proposed new Visitor Plan, a number of local crags will be shut down forever. Mickey Mouse is the largest. Others include Continental Crag (up above Peanuts), Upper Peanuts Wall, The Sacred Cliffs.

Boulder Open Space and Mountain Parks have presented this proposal to Boulder City Council. Boulder City Council will discuss this on Tuesday 14th December.

Please phone or email the Boulder City Council Members (who love to hear from people about issues like this) that this is unacceptable.

Show up this Tuesday, Dec 14th at 6:00pm at Council Chambers (Broadway and Canyon). Bring a friend, or two, or eight. Let?s pack the room.

More details are at:

www.keep-open-space-open.org

Details of the folks who will decide on this issue are at:

www.ci.boulder.co.us/cms/citycouncil/leaders.html

They are:

Robin Bohannan 303-524-9067 11/18/03 11/07
2814 15th Street; 80304 720-938-5215
bohannanr@ci.boulder.co.us
bohannan@indra.com
Thomas Eldridge 303-449-8419 303-443-3336 02/18/97 11/05
1301 Canyon Blvd. #406; 80302 303-443-3336 (fax)
eldridget@ci.boulder.co.us
Crystal Gray 303-449-9680 11/18/03 11/07
1709 Spruce Street; 80302
grayc@ci.boulder.co.us
crystal_boulder@hotmail.com
Shaun McGrath 720-304-2165 11/18/03 11/05
225 29th Street; 80305
mcgraths@ci.boulder.co.us
s.l.mcgrath@att.net
Gordon Riggle 303-530-7181 11/18/97 11/05
5225 Pinehurst Dr.; 80301
riggleg@ci.boulder.co.us
Mark Ruzzin 303-417-9798 11/20/01 11/07
3135 5th St.; 80304
ruzzinm@ci.boulder.co.us
mruzin@swenergy.org
Andy Schultheiss 303-440-3321 11/18/03 11/05
3370 25th Street; 80304
schultheissa@ci.boulder.co.us
Jack Stoakes 303-449-3374 303-449-3374 11/18/03 11/07
2727 Folsom St., #110; 80304
stoakesj@ci.boulder.co.us
William R. Toor 303-544-0104 11/18/97 11/05
3032 10th St.; 80304
toorw@ci.boulder.co.us

Email, phone or write. Do all three.

Steve Bartlett

Comments on Major Climbing Access Is In Danger! Add Comment
- none yet -