REI Community

Member Since: Jan 28, 2011
Last Visit: Jan 28, 2011
Contact KCheatham

Point Rank: # -none-
Total Points: 0

0 Compliments
How do you get points?
Areas = 15
Routes = 10
Photos = 5
Approach Trails = 4
Page Improvements = 3

Where has KCheatham been climbing?

KCheatham is in the Partner Finder and is open to climbing with new people. Best times to climb: weekends, some weekdays.
Personal: Lives in Jefferson, Georgia, 38 years old, Female
Favorite Climbs: many routes in Yosemite N.P.
Other Interests: hiking, camping, traveling, family, teaching kids, the simple life
Personal/Favorite web site: none specified
Likes to climb: Trad, Sport climbs
Trad:  Leads 5.7 5a 15 V+ 13 MVS 4b  Follows 5.9 5c 17 VI 17 HVS 5a
Sport:  Leads 5.7 5a 15 V+ 13 MVS 4b  Follows 5.9 5c 17 VI 17 HVS 5a
More information:
I spent Summer 2005 living and working in Yosemite N.P., met friends who just so happened to be awesome trad and sport climbers, and I climbed with them everyday, every chance I got. Never led a climb, but always a good clean-up follower for anything up to 5.10. It's been several years and I am ready to pick up the climbing hobby again. I will need some "re-learning" I'm sure, and I would like to learn to lead at some point. All I have left from my young climbing days are my harness, my shoes, and my chalk bag. I am ready to buy a whole round of equipment once I feel comfortable climbing on my own again. My husband is an avid adventurer, but is not so much a climber, but a hiker, but I would like to pull him into this passion of mine if there are any couples who are willing to work with both of us. Thanks!
Photo Albums by KCheatham    
Out There
RECENT TICKS - Show on map
Recent Site Contributions View all 0 Contributions

Mountain Project

The Definitive Climbing Resource

MTB Project

Next Generation MTB Trail Maps

Powder Project

Backcountry Ski Maps & Secret Stashes
FREE Stickers · Gyms · Contact · About