Adventure Projects is hiring a web engineer to join us in Boulder, CO
Mountain Project Logo

Santa Cruz/ Sierras/ California Outdoors "regular" climbing partner position available.......

Original Post
Marcelo · · santa cruz, ca · Joined Aug 2016 · Points: 15

Looking to find a regular climbing partner (male or female) in the south bay area to work on building a good climbing relationship/friendship.  I'm a short distance from castle rock state park and climb there weekly. Go to Pinnacles when not too hot and know Joshua tree relatively well. I've been climbing for 5-6 years off/on.  Have climbed in places such as Spain, Brazil, Portugal, Utah (Moab, Zion), Colorado, Oregon and have been getting to know CA since 2012.  Learned to climb outside and don't enjoy gyms at all. I'm in my late 30's, originally from Brazil and speak fluent english, spanish and Portuguese, very chill/ laid back and zero ego or attitude on the craig. Currently have a single rack and am slowly working towards doubles.  Have a current National parks pass and usually camp out at or near the parks (Yosemite, kings and Sequoias) on weekends as life schedule allows. Open to ride sharing longer distance climb trips (drive a 4x4 Tacoma). Eager to get more trad, multi pitch and eventually big wall hands on experience so looking for experienced climbers and am open to both leading  or following. Eventually would like to get into some mountaineering and climb/ travel around the world some more. Hit me up with a bit about yourself if you're looking for a similar situation/ partner and are in the area. eight three one - two twelve - twenty five seventy eight.  

Scottmx426 · · Unknown Hometown · Joined Sep 2014 · Points: 0

Hey Marcelo, can you do weekdays at all?

Scottmx426 wrote: Hey Marcelo, can you do weekdays at all?

Castle rock yes! afternoons mostly, tend to go there at least twice a week.