Mountain Project Logo

Partners in Boulder

Original Post
Greg Daughtry · · Boulder, CO · Joined Aug 2008 · Points: 0

Hey Kids,

I'm a long time Boulder resident, climbing for 25+ years but fell off the wagon the last few years (I'm 47).  Trying to get back into it in a big way - and currently available for climbing pretty much full time.  

I'm soft now but I have a decent amount of experience in bouldering, sport, trad and alpine.  Psych is high and judgement is low, I ain't got time for hyper-aggro.  Ladies, don't be shy - I'm well rounded - not just looking for testosterone fueled dude-ventures.  I don't care how hard you climb - grades matter little - pulling down is cool not matter where we are at.  

Looking for partners for:

Movement Boulder:  Pretty much every other week I'm here and available during the day for the foreseeable future.

Hueco Tanks - 3/5-3/11 probly staying at Hacienda or Gleatherlands (have a small RV)

Front Range Bouldering - looking to get into a crew

Roy, NM

Buttermilks and Happy Boulders

Rifle, Shelf, Eldo, RMNP, Moab (when it warms)

Hit me up.

Alexandra Kolla · · Unknown Hometown · Joined Nov 2015 · Points: 0

Hey Greg,

I just moved to boulder with my fiancé. He mostly sport climbs, and I mostly boulder so I am looking for more people to Boulder with in the front range. In fact, I wanted to get outside tomorrow (Sunday) Feb 18 for a full or half day, let me know if that interests you.

I am also super interested in going back to the Buttermilks some time soon (I used to live in SF) as well as Hueco.

thanks!

NCD · · Boulder, CO · Joined Jan 2015 · Points: 50

Greg, 

I'm heading back to Boulder from the East Coast in a few weeks and there is a good chance I'll be passing through some of those places you list in March and early April. I'm usually around Movement during the day also. I am highly motivated to both sport climb and boulder.