Mountain Project Logo

Experienced Trad / Ice / Multipitch Lead Wanted

Original Post
Meg White · · Hamilton, NJ · Joined Mar 2017 · Points: 35

Hi friends! 

I have been climbing sport and bouldering on and off for the past 2 1/2 years.  I didn’t have much interest in trad or ice until recently. I was previously enticed by trying hard and pushing grades, but now I’m enchanted with the idea of getting on some big walls eventually.  I’ve never followed on trad or have a clue about placing gear. I’ve only TR followed on ice once. I have multi pitched an El Potrero but could use a refresher on multi. 

What I bring to the table: A love for climbing, a soft catch, the ability to clean gear, willingness to learn, terrible dad jokes, and free beer.

I am also a flight attendant, so I’m often looking for partners who can travel.  We can climb primarily in Pennsylvania and New York, but I am open to climbing all over the country and world. 

Headed to Thailand from Jan 15-Feb 5. J-Tree at the end of February. Smith Rock or Tahoe in March.  Always looking for partners. 

Climb with me!

Brian · · North Kingstown, RI · Joined Sep 2001 · Points: 675

Sent you a PM.

Vincent Liguori · · Unknown Hometown · Joined Feb 2015 · Points: 0

Hi Meg, 

Im looking for a partner/partners for ice climbing in the Catskills or Adirondacks areas. I’m also willing to go for longer trips out west. I’ve been leading on ice for about 2-ish years and climb WI3-4. And will follow any grade. I’m chill if you want to do slow and easier. But I also love to try to up the grade, as long as I’m outside I’m happy. 

I need to update my project profile but if you want to check out what I’ve been up too climbing wise check out my instagram @mountainsinmymind. 

- Vinny. 

Jimmy Downhillinthesnow · · Bozeman, Montana · Joined Mar 2013 · Points: 10