For next few days, REI will DOUBLE your gift to the Access Fund - up to $65,000. Donate Now!
Mountain Project Logo

Looking for trad + multi-pitch partners! Santa Barbara / Ojai / LA

Original Post
Jill Agonias · · Unknown Hometown · Joined Sep 2017 · Points: 0

Hey everyone :) I recently learned how to lead trad in Yosemite and am looking for a partner to practice with. I’m new to the trad world, so it would be great to find someone patient, experienced, and willing to teach. I've got my eye on a few easy grade big walls, so multi-pitch practice would be awesome. 

In exchange, I’ll buy you your beverage of choice, crack you up with terrible dad jokes, and will stay positive and attentive while we’re out. I also teach yoga for climbers at Santa Barbara Rock Gym, so we can swap skills. ;)

Trad - 5.6 Lead; 5.10b/c Follow
Sport - 5.9/5.10a Lead; 5.10b/c Follow
Bouldering - V2 (haha) 

Based in Santa Barbara, but love traveling. Let me know if you're interested!

Thanks!
Jill 

Colleen · · Santa Barbara · Joined Mar 2017 · Points: 20

Hey Jill! I just recently moved to Santa Barbara and attend UCSB. I've been dying to get out and have been looking for some climbing partners. I've been climbing outside for about a year now and before I went traveling this summer I was sport leading 5.8-5.10. I'm a lil rusty right now because I haven't been climbing as much but definitely want to start leading again and getting out as much as possible. I have all the gear for sport along with some trad. I also have a membership at the SB gym on State. HMU if you want to explore some routes in SB :)

Vania · · Santa Barbara, CA · Joined May 2015 · Points: 0

Hello Jill and Colleen,

I also recently moved to the UCSB area and I'm totally interested in getting out and leading with trad. I've mostly sport climbed (lead outdoors 11c) and bouldered. Jill, I pm'ed you a few weeks ago...don't know if you received my message. I have ropes, sport and trad gear.