Mountain Project Logo

New to Bend Looking for Partners

Original Post
Eric TheRed · · Unknown Hometown · Joined Oct 2011 · Points: 10

I've recently moved to Bend and haven't found a steady climbing partner yet. I'm a student and available to climb weekdays or weekends.

I have a reasonably full rack (doubles of most cams), a sixty meter, and lead trad to 5.9 (on a good day) and sport to 5.11a and willing to thrash and hangdog harder stuff. More than happy to follow if you need a belayer; always looking to learn from other or better climbers and push myself. 

Cheers!

S T · · Boulder, CO · Joined Nov 2015 · Points: 0

Hey! I am looking for a partner tomorrow (Monday 9/25) to climb. I am down for whatever. Trad lead 5.8 and Sport 10+ and a 5.15 belayer :) I am just staying at Skull Hollow and have my cell on me, text at 571 991 7648 if you wanna get out tomorrow. 

Andrew Daniel · · Bend, OR · Joined Feb 2017 · Points: 0

Hey Eric, don't climb quite as hard as you but it looks like we have similar interests, I'm a safe belay and would love to improve this fall with a strong parter. Happy to climb sport and follow trad. Smith, Trout, etc. PM me if interested. I'm available most weekends and select weekdays. 

S Saunders · · Oakdale, CA · Joined Sep 2007 · Points: 45

I hit Smith or Trout almost every weekend on a day trip from Salem.

greatly prefer trad, lead 10s. Usually hang out in the 9-10b range.

Plenty of gear and experience.

Looking for partner(s) this weekend 9/29 or 9/30.

Chris Burton · · Flagstaff, AZ · Joined Nov 2010 · Points: 5