The Needles 24 to 30 June

Original Post
Rollie Graham · · Oceanside, CA · Joined Sep 2015 · Points: 50

Hey everybody, I'd like to climb in the Needles this month as part of a road trip. I'm looking for a partner who would like to swap leads in the 5.10 range. I have several years of experience trad climbing and I'm comfortable leading 5.11a crack in Joshua Tree and 5.10c slab on Tahquitz and Suicide Rock. I'm easy going, and mostly climb because it gets me out in nature. I'd still climb with you on easier routes if you don't have much trad experience, or just don't like leading. Overall, I'm looking for a partner who has a positive attitude, doesn't mind early starts, and comfortable with multi pitch techniques. Hit me up if you're interested!

Chris Dunn 510 · · Unknown Hometown · Joined Jun 2016 · Points: 0

Marine?

teresamatrix · · Los Angeles, CA · Joined May 2012 · Points: 15

I'm interested. 4-5 years experience with trad multi pitch (weekend warrior plus a few trips: yosemite, tuolumne, Taho area, gunks, north conway) ; only last year reaching into 5.11 cracks. I've been out of commission for a few months finishing a degree, and just moved to LA. I have several weeks before starting my new job here and am dying to check out the Needles. In my current state, I'd be most comfortable leading up to 5.9ish and happy to follow anything else. Will PM.

Chris, yep I'm a Marine.

Semper Fi brother, I'm local to the needles area but won't be able to go out that weekend. Stay in the notches and climb the classics in the shade. Ratings are old school/stiff. Have a blast! 

Thomas Koellner · · Santa Barbara · Joined Jun 2017 · Points: 33

PM. Like to join from 24 to 27 June.

Chris, thanks man I'm looking forward to it. We should climb when you're available in the future.

Everyone, thanks for all the PM's. I've got a partner for every day now so I won't be able to take anyone else.