Mountain Project Logo

Virginia/WV/MD climbing partner

Original Post
joe Marin · · Harrisonburg, VA · Joined May 2017 · Points: 0

Hey!

I'm in Harrisonburg VA for the summer and I need people to climb with anywhere nearby (within like, 4 hours) on weekdays and weekends. I like trad and sport, have offset nuts and tricams.

I'm up for whatever. Message me if you are interested in climbing anywhere around the 4 hour radius too

Ariel Gonzalez · · Baldwin, MD · Joined Jun 2017 · Points: 0

Hi Joe!

I am looking for a partner to climb outdoors, I am currently in MD area but over the weekends I can do VA area. I do mostly sport, toprope, I have never done before trad but I am willing to learn if not I can belay you.

Let me know! my mobile # 646-301-1321

Amber Beckman · · Seneca Rocks, WV · Joined Jun 2017 · Points: 0

Hello!

I too am living just outside Harrisonburg for the summer (Broadway, VA.) Just recently got into sport climbing after dabbling in the indoor gyms and sport climbing down at New River Gorge. Not a very strong climber but looking to get more comfortable outside...  

Gummy · · Akron, OH · Joined Sep 2016 · Points: 795

Hey all,

I head to the New River Gorge every weekend to climb. If any of you come in let me know, my group is always keen on more climbers!

Number: (330) 819-6235

Cheers! 

Matthew Massey · · Beckley, WV · Joined Oct 2016 · Points: 5

Hi everyone. NRG local here. Shoot me a text if any of you guys want to climb on any Sunday-Tuesday!

(304)-910-1601

ReggieGoldkush · · Carbondale, IL · Joined Jun 2015 · Points: 5

Sane here y'all! Living near Fayetteville wv all summer ;) down to learn some trad ( I have a few smaller cams) and sport. Usually free any day of the week and weekends! 

1. Reggie goldkuhl 

(314) 749-4854

Eric Newman · · Clifton, VA · Joined Jul 2014 · Points: 0

Hey folks, 

hoping to climb at Seneca this weekend, but have rack, will travel. If anyone still needs a partner let me know 9702177050