Mountain Project Logo

Let's Climb!

Original Post
Ty Harlacker · · Albuquerque, NM · Joined Mar 2008 · Points: 195

Hello, I'm looking for some partners interested in climbing around Albuquerque this summer. I am hoping to get up to El Rito, Sandia's, The Tower, etc. If you're interested hmu, have globs of time and looking to get strong. 

Phillip Heinstein · · Unknown Hometown · Joined Jun 2017 · Points: 0

Hey I'm in ! I live in Albuquerque as well have been climbing for about 3 years one of which is Trad confident leading 5.8 on pro. Just put together  a single rack.  I Love the Sandias

Phillip Heinstein · · Unknown Hometown · Joined Jun 2017 · Points: 0

Also am pushing low 5.11s on sport 

Rexanne Diehl · · Nevada City, CA · Joined Sep 2015 · Points: 115

Greeting Ty & Phillip, 

I am potentially interested in connecting. I am in Albuquerque for about 5 or 6 days and would like to possibly climb while I am here. I have been climbing for a couple of years and love trad. I don't lead yet but, I am an excellent follower and safe out on the rock. I have a 60 m rope and my basic gear. I have not climbed in this area so I am totally unfamiliar. I am just starting my season so, out of the gate I am comfortable on 7's and good with 8's that at are not totally sustained. If you are interested in connecting reach out. 

Phillip - I just sent you the message as well. 

Cheers,

Rexanne 

Ted Waruszewski · · Albuquerque, NM · Joined Apr 2006 · Points: 5

Hey all, I'd like to get in on this group as well! I have partners here in Albuquerque  but most aren't able to climb on my days off (Mon and Tues). I have tons of experience most of which is here in the Sandias. I would be an excellent guide for someone learning the area. I have climbed very little in the last year for personal reasons but am looking to get strong again. I will PM each of you in hopes of a response.

Ted

Phil Sakievich · · Unknown Hometown · Joined Aug 2014 · Points: 105