Mountain Project Logo

Miura vs miura xx

Original Post
Brent Lonius · · Unknown Hometown · Joined Mar 2016 · Points: 0

I'm new to highly asymmetric, highly downturned shoes. The katana lace is my most aggressive shoe, and I am now wanting more specialized, and cambered. This brings me to the miura xx. I was able to try on a Miura, so i have a reference point of my size in that last. To those that have worn both: How did you size the xx compared to miura? how does the more dramatic downturn change the fit for you.

This is my first post. Is there a search function in this place?

Edit: added clarifying words

that guy named seb · · Britland · Joined Oct 2015 · Points: 205

miura XX and miura are the same shoe they just have a band of rubber under the midsole to keep them downturned, they will fit and feel exactly the same as when you tried them on.

Josh Janes · · Unknown Hometown · Joined Jun 2001 · Points: 8,552

Anyone who actually wears both shoes care to comment on sizing? Order the exact same size in XX or half-size larger?

Old lady H · · Boise, Idaho · Joined Aug 2015 · Points: 290
Josh Janes wrote:

Anyone who actually wears both shoes care to comment on sizing? Order the exact same size in XX or half-size larger?

Are you asking about the two Miuras or Miura and Katana?

I just got a pair of the Katana velcro (green and blue ones) yesterday. They are a half size smaller than the Miura lace I got a couple months earlier, both snug but not scrunchy. Mens size 36.5 on the Katana, and mens 37 Miuras.

The women's Katana velcro I tried was a 37. I'm guessing men's run wider, which I need.

Best, Helen

Miura Lace and Miura XX. Seeking comments from people have used both extensively (not just tried them on).

Old lady H · · Boise, Idaho · Joined Aug 2015 · Points: 290
Josh Janes wrote:

Miura Lace and Miura XX.

:-)

That should get better info for ya! Helen

Sal Durrani · · Unknown Hometown · Joined Mar 2015 · Points: 0