Looking for summer weekend climbing partners in Western NC (Linville gorge, Table Rock, open to anywhere)

Original Post
ErikaM · · Chapel Hill, NC · Joined Mar 2016 · Points: 0

I'm new to Hickory, NC for the summer, and looking for climbing partners for weekend or day trips in the area. I lead sport up to 5.10 and follow trad. Happy to belay on anything. Especially if you're a local and know what's around here send me a message!

Dare Hollaway · · Asheville, NC · Joined Apr 2017 · Points: 0

I climb about 3 times a week, bouldering and sport/trad. You are welcome to join. It is usually me and a female friend of mine who are climbing if that makes things more comfortable.

I am located in Asheville but we are usually travelling and meeting up at different places in WNC.

Alex Vanotti · · Durham, NC · Joined Jul 2010 · Points: 10

Hey, 

I'm also looking for climbing partners for WNC; I'm in the Raleigh area and I'm game to meet up for weekend or day trips. 

Let me know!  

-Alex (843-319-4267)

Nick Hitchcock · · Unknown Hometown · Joined Oct 2014 · Points: 35

Come check out hidden valley va. sandstone sport climbing!

Billy Danger · · Asheville, NC · Joined Mar 2005 · Points: 233

Hi All,

I'm looking for a partner for a day this weekend, preferably for Linville or Ship rock. I'm in Asheville, and have a plethora of gear. Send me a PM if you're interested. 

DanielJames · · Chicago · Joined Aug 2016 · Points: 95

Hey!

I'll be living in Knoxville and am more than happy to cross over state lines for weekend climbing.  I will be around mid-late August and September, I don't know if that counts as summer to you.  I have a respectable rack with doubles from BD 0.5 to the old #4s (in a mix of C4s, rigid friends, and old camalots) with a bonus old 4.5, tricams, a ton of hexes, and sets of nuts+offsets. and am especially keen for those moderate multipitches in NC, but will climb any style.  Feel free to PM me (that goes for anyone)