Looking for a partner/mentor to climb in Yosemite

Original Post
Ted Theisinger · · Singapore, Singapore · Joined Aug 2016 · Points: 0

Will be there late June to late July, looking for someone to climb with.

I have some multipitch experience, little trad experience but I have a good rack to share.

Aiming to throw myself into the deep end, route goals can be discussed.

Lead 5.12c, boulder V5, hardest trad to date is 5.11a flash

Looking for a mentor, preferably with a car as I'll be travelling from overseas.

Ted Theisinger · · Singapore, Singapore · Joined Aug 2016 · Points: 0

Feel free to ask any questions you have!

Jacob Bretz · · Chicago, Illinois · Joined Mar 2017 · Points: 0

Hey Ted, I'll be in Yosemite around the same time. I lead high 5.10s/low 5.11s and boulder v4 (thought I know Yosemite is usually humbling). I've not done any trad climbing, but would love to. If you want to climb, let me know.

When are you getting to the park exactly? 

David Coley · · UK · Joined Oct 2013 · Points: 70

Ted,

I will be in the valley 13-22 June. I plan to solo el cap, but if this doesn't come off I would be very happy to partner up.

I've done a lot of multi pitch, but am old and weak and not climbing 5.12c

This is me: https://www.amazon.com/High-Advanced-Multi-Pitch-Climbing-ebook/dp/B00UJG9DH6/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1496216102&sr=8-1&keywords=coley+high

If I'm partnerless I will put a note on the camp 4 notice board - or just email me your phone number.

Samuel Cruz · · Unknown Hometown · Joined Jun 2017 · Points: 0

Hi Ted! I plan to be in Yosemite around the 20th and stay there until the beginning of July. I lead climb up to 12a on sport climbing. On trade climbing I have lead climb just to 10c. In Yosemite I am interested in doing trad climbing and have experience already doing multipitch climbing. I would really like to try el Capitan wall, there are some easy routes around the 10,s. If you want to plan some climbing together, just contact me.