Tenaya Inti questions

Original Post
Kathie R · · Unknown Hometown · Joined Jul 2011 · Points: 260

Hello. So I am on the market for a quality beater gym shoe and have come across an insanely cheap Tenaya Inti for $30 on close out in (what I think is) my size.  I have no experience with this shoe and can't seem to find one in store to try.  I've got a reliable quiver that I want to save for projecting and harder outdoor climbs and would like to know how sizing and performance works with the Intis.  I currently climb on 36.5 men's solutions for bouldering, 38 vapor-v women's for gym climbing and five-ten Anasazi lvs in a 7 and 6.5 as my go to projecting shoe.  Five tens are my favorite by far & always go back to them whenever I need to buy new shoes.  I heard the intis are very comparable to the anasazis and are a good value for the price.  

For those that own them what are your thoughts??? How do I pick the correct women's size in these?  I am a 5.5 on the men's Anasazi & Dragon if that helps.

Mike Brady · · Van Diesel, OR · Joined Jul 2014 · Points: 681

Not sure how many women are using SizeSquirrel but that could be a good starting point. 

Joe Memory · · Unknown Hometown · Joined Jul 2016 · Points: 0

Tenaya shoes are super comfortable, so I've heard you can get away with downsizing pretty aggressively. Personally I bought a half size smaller than my street shoes and they've worked out great for me

Brandt Allen · · Joshua Tree, Cal · Joined Jan 2004 · Points: 215