Mountain Project Logo

Van living climber needs partners any day of the week

Original Post
Gregory Palis · · Salt Lake City, Utah · Joined Apr 2017 · Points: 0

Hi all, this is my first time actually posting on Mountain Project. I'm looking for climbing partners 7 days a week, sun up till 3PM at least, usually can go later or after "work" too.

Me: I'm an Upstate NY native and cut my teeth in the Adirondacks and the Gunks. Been climbin trad since the start, about 3 years now. For the past 7 months I've been full time living in my van. I climbed my way down the East coast, then came out to SLC for the skiing. Now that its warming up I'm psyched to get out on the rock. I love all types of climbing and am putting up 10- on gear and 11- on sport. I also climb at Momentum in Millcreek all the time so if you want to meet up there I'm almost always game. I'm a laid back guy that loves life and climbing, lets have some fun.

585-857-5112

Clayton Crowhurst · · Bend, OR · Joined Apr 2015 · Points: 0

Gregory, 

I'm headed down to the IC/Moab area soon (and working my way up the state from there) and should be down there beginning April 20th or so. I'm flying solo and will be looking for partners as well. Give me a text or call at (828) 778-9656 and we can see about linking up! I've got a decent rack and have been climbing trad about 2 years myself. 

Wandering15 · · Unknown Hometown · Joined Oct 2015 · Points: 0