Looking for climbing partners in California area (April)

Original Post
Lasse Bager · · Unknown Hometown · Joined Feb 2017 · Points: 0

Hi

I'm visiting California for a months vacation in April (April 3 - May 3), so I'm looking for someone to join me for some climbing while I'm there.
I will be renting a van and the plan is to visit lots of national parks and explore the beautiful nature Cali and the surounding areas.

Will be landing and leaving from LA.
My travel plans are very flexible but my loose plan looks something like this.
LA > JTree > Grand Canyon > Vegas > Death Vally > Sequoia > Sierra > Yosemite > San Fran > Coast road back to LA.

I'm 31 years old, from Denmark.
I've been climbing for about 4 years, mostly sport and bouldering - climbing around 5.11 max. I have done some sport multi pitches, but no experience trad climbing, but im very open to trying some if i can find someone willing to lead :) Would really like to do some easy chill multi pitch/big wall climbing while im there, if possible.

So if anyone would like to meet up and climb with me for a day or more in any of the locations i will be travelling through, please let me know.

Chad Namolik · · Three Rivers, CA · Joined Jan 2010 · Points: 1,350

Hey I live near Sequoia, I'll climb w/ you, lemme know when you make it here.

Fernando Cal · · Long Beach, CA · Joined Dec 2015 · Points: 0

Once the date gets closer i'll be happy to join you at jtree and/or vegas. I live in LA (20 min from LAX) so we can figure out some sort of carpool. We can do some fun multi pitch stuff at both jtree and red rocks.

Sounds really awsome guys :) i will get in touch with you when the date gets closer.

Vince Meza · · Ridgecrest, CA · Joined Apr 2016 · Points: 0

I live in the Southeastern Sierra. Down to make a trip to the Whitney Portal or Bishop for a day of climbing while you're out. Let me know!

phylp · · Upland · Joined May 2015 · Points: 115