Mountain Project Logo

New MP Header

Original Post
Tom Sherman · · Austin, TX · Joined Feb 2013 · Points: 433

Am i the only one? It's too small.

I see you're going 'modern' (simplisitic) but this doesn't have it. the letters don't hold the space they're in strong enough, they're too small, I literally find myself aiming to hit them. Idk, I'm not a graphic designer, although aesthetically trained, and something's wrong.

Did someone feel that they had to use that font that way the info on the right hand side would be the same font and you're only using two types (1. for logos 2. for text)

Sorry to be an annoyance in transition times...

sorry apparently I wasn't clear,

The new MoutnainProject Header, containing the header links: "Route Guide, Partners, Forum, Photos, What's New, Journal", it's all too small and poorly designed. thanks

Mark Roth · · Boulder · Joined Jan 2008 · Points: 14,062

I think it's too big. But mine always looks like this.
Marc801 C · · Sandy, Utah · Joined Feb 2014 · Points: 65
Tom Sherman wrote: Am i the only one? It's too small. I see you're going 'modern' (simplisitic) but this doesn't have it. the letters don't hold the space they're in strong enough, they're too small, I literally find myself aiming to hit them. Idk, I'm not a graphic designer, although aesthetically trained, and something's wrong. Did someone feel that they had to use that font that way the info on the right hand side would be the same font and you're only using two types (1. for logos 2. for text) Sorry to be an annoyance in transition times...
Too small? How? Is your browser zoom set to smaller than 0%? On what kind of device? Are you using the regular web site on a mobile device instead of the MP app?

Looks like about the same size as it was to me, and the typesize is 13px - a very typical size for web menus. The font is the very standard Arial, and there are only two fonts in the header.