Help me redesign MP!

Original Post
swong17 Wong · · Denver, CO · Joined Jul 2016 · Points: 5

Help!

I've been using MP on and off for a couple of years. To pay the rent, though, I'm a researcher and designer. While MP has been a phenomenal resource for me, like many of you (I'm sure) I've run into user experience hiccups here and there and thought of how I might make it better. Now that I've healed from past injuries and am getting back into it again, I've started to revisit some of these ideas and, as a personal project, I want to take a stab at redesigning parts of the site.

I've put together a brief survey--it should take no more than 10 minutes of your time--to learn more about how users use the site, how they would like to see it improved, and who they are. Unlike in my day job, I have nothing to incentivize you with except my thanks and gratitude for helping me out. Every response will go a long way in helping inform my strategy and design.

You can take the survey here: surveygizmo.com/s3/2944259/...

If you don't want to take the survey, but do feel like leaving some feedback about features you'd like to see, how you would improve the site, etc., please feel free to reply here! I will take all of it into consideration. Technical issues, like passwords, routes getting logged incorrectly, etc., are out of my reach...that's for the backend folks.

Please note, I am not affiliated with MP, but any research and/or mockups/prototypes will be made available to them if they want it.

Mark E Dixon · · Sprezzatura, Someday · Joined Nov 2007 · Points: 549

Joined three weeks ago.
One post, this one.

Tell you what, get Nick to vouch for you and I'll take your survey.

Hey Mark,