Mountain Project Logo

Looking for Gunks partner daily

Original Post
Isha bailey · · Unknown Hometown · Joined Jul 2016 · Points: 30

Hi. I'm pretty new in mountain project so I don't have any routes that are ticked on here, it would be pretty hard to trace all of them, how do I even start? Anyway, im looking for gunks partner particularly on weekdays. I had just led my first three routes on trad the other day and I'm looking to gain more knowledge in gear placement. I follow up until 5.9 in the gunks. I'll climb anything, anywhere, anytime. From easy to hard, I'll get up on anything or at least try anything. I think I'm going through this fanatic stage where all I wanna do on my free time is climb climb climb & but I still enjoy long walks on the beach and have corny jokes. ( Damn I feel like I'm on a dating website hahaha) I have a pretty flexible schedule for work that I can change if given 2-3 days in advance notice, so if you're a weekend warrior, I can work around that as well. I'm also just really keen on getting a lot of mileage in. And if anyone's patient enough, care to share any wisdom on an aspiring trad leader? :) Also.. Does anybody know a website of some sort that would aid me for finding partners solely for the gunks?? And oh, I also climb in the powerlinez

Medic741 · · Des Moines, IA (WTF) · Joined Apr 2012 · Points: 265

What town do you live in? If you're near Poughkeepsie gravity vault is a great place to meet partners for the Gunks

I live in jersey at the moment , only just about an hour away

EricBacus · · Kingston, ny · Joined Apr 2013 · Points: 45

I climb Monday-Wednesday in Summer and Tuesday-Wednesday in fall. Usually I try to get out 1-2 times a week. Lemmie know if you wanna get out!

Sarah G · · Boston, MA · Joined Apr 2016 · Points: 0

I will be in NY from the 16th - 24th with a pretty blank schedule and looking to do as much climbing as possible! PM me if you wanna work something out.

Sweet! PM's sent!