Looking for a housemate in front range


Original Post
Miles Small · · Lafayette CO · Joined May 2011 · Points: 0

Hello fellow climber dudes and dudettes!

I am looking for a new housemate for the house I am renting in good old town Erie, Colorady. Not exactly a hot spot of climbing but it is only 20 minutes from Boulder and much less expensive for what you get. I am looking to rent two rooms (300 square feet) in a house with just me and my mellow well behaved husky mutt. I am obviously a climber (among other things) and have found most rock climbers I meet pretty alright peoples. SO details are as follows:

Two rooms with two full closets.
One bathroom shared.
Washer and Dryer.
Plenty of off and on street parking.
No tobacco smoking indoors.
No additional dogs (per landlord).
Must be able to respectful, responsible and be able to clean up after yourself.
Big yard with a big shade tree on a quiet street.
Walking distance to breweries and post office and super nice and cheap recreation center.
$800 for one person or $1100 for a couple. All utilities included including wireless internet.
Will need one month deposit (in case you quit your job and go to Yosemite)
Plenty of storage in shed and basement.
Pretty good deal for Front Range Living!

I am a single, friendly, easy going 39 year old dude who has a normal hours professional job. I like to get after it as much as possible. In addition to climbing rocks I also love to whitewater kayak and backcountry snowboard.

Available anytime after the 1st of the year.

Miles
303-551-5856

Guideline #1: Don't be a jerk.

Post a Reply

Log In to Reply