Mountain Project Logo

New to Washington

Original Post
Nick Haha · · Choosing the path less trav… · Joined Oct 2017 · Points: 365

I just moved to Washington state in Sumner with my fiancée for a 3 months contract. I’m planning on joining edgeworks climbing gym and will be looking for a partner for a few days a week to lead with. I’m also looking to get outside and climb as much as possible, I lead 5.7 trad and 5.9 sport. I’ve been climbing for 6+ years and leading trad for 3.  I’m a very attentive belayer and safety comes first.  My schedule is flexible 

Jacob Burningham · · Seattle · Joined Jan 2013 · Points: 20

Nick, congrats on your engagement. 

Not sure how much I'll be getting out over the next 3 mos, but I'll DM you so you've got another name in the hat. 

Jacob Burningham wrote:

Nick, congrats on your engagement. 

Not sure how much I'll be getting out over the next 3 mos, but I'll DM you so you've got another name in the hat. 

Thanks for reaching out and I’d love to plan a outing with you.

Curt Haire · · leavenworth, wa · Joined Jun 2011 · Points: 1

I'm in Leavenworth, climbing this area for 40+ years.  retired, so available most any schedule.  If you don't mind climbing with a crippled up old fart, shoot me a pm.

-Haireball

Liam Lastname · · Unknown Hometown · Joined Apr 2021 · Points: 0

Just DMd you.

Liam Lastname wrote:

Just DMd you.

I just messaged you back 

Curt Haire wrote:

I'm in Leavenworth, climbing this area for 40+ years.  retired, so available most any schedule.  If you don't mind climbing with a crippled up old fart, shoot me a pm.

-Haireball

PM’d you back

Curt Haire · · leavenworth, wa · Joined Jun 2011 · Points: 1

Nick - got your message, sent a lengthy text to the phone# you offered.  If you didn't get it, let me know.

-Haireball

Curt Haire wrote:

Nick - got your message, sent a lengthy text to the phone# you offered.  If you didn't get it, let me know.

-Haireball