Mountain Project Logo

Let's try this again, FEMALE climbing partner/mentor

Original Post
Courtney Hood · · Denver, CO · Joined Jun 2019 · Points: 0

Hey there, I made a post a couple months back seeking a climbing partner/mentor.

I am looking for a female age 18-50 to help me get started climbing, and then to be my climbing partner after I learn some basics. I am brand new to climbing, have no experience or equipment. I have a vehicle, and I have the financial means to purchase equipment. I really think I will fall in love with climbing, and would love to get some help and advice.

ANYONE, if you are a seasoned climber and have spare equipment that you could give away, or give me a good price on, I would love for you to contact me. Also, if you have any advice on where to start, what climbing gym is the best, starter equipment, etc. you can also shoot me an email.

Email: Courtney.Hood7@gmail.com

Looking forward to hearing back from you lovely humans,
Courtney (:

M Mobley · · Bar Harbor, ME · Joined Mar 2006 · Points: 911

Getting some experience might help,  "I really think I will fall in love with climbing" is cool but strange. Hire a guide for a day or half day then you will have some experience.

wendy weiss · · boulder, co · Joined Mar 2006 · Points: 10

Do you have a gym membership? If not, I'd start there. Probably a good way to both train and meet people.

ErikaNW · · Golden, CO · Joined Sep 2010 · Points: 410
Courtney Hood wrote: I am looking for a female age 18-50 to help me get started climbing, and then to be my climbing partner after I learn some basics.
Why have an upper age limit of 50?

I have the financial means to purchase equipment.

ANYONE, if you are a seasoned climber and have spare equipment that you could give away, or give me a good price on, I would love for you to contact me.