Mountain Project Logo

climbing buddies in tucson!

Original Post
Allison Schlueter · · tucson, AZ · Joined Oct 2018 · Points: 0

new to the area and would love to meet some people who would want to climb with me! in the tucson area

Michael Foserty · · Unknown Hometown · Joined Nov 2018 · Points: 0

Hey there! I’m always down to meet new folks to climb with. I’m relatively new to climbing so I’m still working on my network of climbing partners. I mainly stick to 5.7 - 5.8 sport routes but happy to belay on whatevs. 

Elaine K · · Tucson, AZ · Joined Apr 2017 · Points: 0

I'm in Tucson and always open to finding new climbing partners!

Chris Burton · · Flagstaff, AZ · Joined Nov 2010 · Points: 5

Hi all,and welcome to Arizona Allison! I actually live in Flagstaff, but love Tucson and try to make trips down every so often on weekends. Looking to schedule some trips on the weekend of 4/14 and then in May and June especially for some of the higher-altitude locales on Mt Lemmon, but of course I'll have to line some partners up. I climb about 5.10, have a full rack, etc. Happy to go with newer peeps, older folks, anyone psyched to get out.
If anyone is down for the mid-April trip, let me know, either here, DM or 2056030588 

Robbie Mackley · · Tucson, AZ · Joined May 2010 · Points: 85

Always down to climb. Have rope/rack. 

Kief Manning · · Elgin, AZ · Joined Dec 2017 · Points: 0

I generally try to get out every couple weeks. Stronghold or Lemmon. But with summer coming more mt Lemmon. Usually sundays or mondays 

SenorDB · · Old Pueblo · Joined Apr 2012 · Points: 8,550

I'm in Tucson and looking for a partner for tomorrow, 4/27. I love trad, sport, and multi-pitch. And the desert! (But who doesn't?) DM if you're up for adventure and getting out.

Chris Craig · · Redstone, CO · Joined Jul 2007 · Points: 110