Mountain Project Logo

(Worth A Shot)--Looking for a place to live near El Segundo

Original Post
Ross Goldberg · · El Segundo · Joined Oct 2017 · Points: 143

Hi, I figured I could give this a go. I am prepared for the flaming.

I am starting an engineering job in El Segundo in March and I am looking for a place to move in/looking for people to find a place with near that area. I am a new college grad and I hope to live with people who share the same interests as me. (Starting with my Interests) I love climbing (obviously) and plan to spend as many weekends as possible in Joshua Tree or Yosemite as my big aspirations are up on the walls there.

I am a clean roommate and take pride in always doing my dishes and keeping the shared living space free of clutter. I am open to living with any combination of people as long as they aren't complete degenerates (I know some of you lot like to live in a clean house). I like to go out to the bars on occasion and have fun there but I do not like to bring the party home or otherwise trash the place I live. I also consider myself super handy and can fix most issues around the house.

Finally, I am also super into working on cars/trucks and I hope to build a van soon for my weekend trips. If you have a garage that is awesome and I am willing to pay for the privilege of keeping my tools there and working on vehicles. Whoever I live with is totally welcome to borrow my tools as long as they're returned, I am also down to help you with any of your personal projects. If you don't want me working on vehicles/storing my tools there that is TOTALLY FINE and not a deal breaker, I can find a place to store them until I find shop space elsewhere.