Mountain Project Logo

FA Haters...

djh860 · · Unknown Hometown · Joined Dec 2014 · Points: 110
Mike Robinson wrote:
  1. Moved to Moab in April...put time, money. And my own vision into some new routes...for anyone to enjoy....only to hear that ( employees of Pagan Mountaineering) are dissing me for it...I am a cook and only make 25k a year...but luv doing FAs..

Their bad energy doesn’t have to be yours.  Just do you your way.

don'tchuffonme · · Unknown Hometown · Joined Jan 2014 · Points: 26
Mike Robinson wrote:
  1. Moved to Moab in April...put time, money. And my own vision into some new routes...for anyone to enjoy....only to hear that ( employees of Pagan Mountaineering) are dissing me for it...I am a cook and only make 25k a year...but luv doing FAs..

Maybe get a better job.  You're almost 40 and it looks like your lack of income isn't conducive to not leaving rock looking like swiss cheese somehow.  No wonder people were "hating".  

Carolina · · Front Range NC · Joined Nov 2010 · Points: 20

I guess Ground up is too hard for some people.

abandon moderation · · Tahoe · Joined Aug 2012 · Points: 54

I was sure this was a troll, looked at the previous comments...

https://www.mountainproject.com/area/113543539/indian-head-boulders#Comment-114261243

Oops, not a troll. He's really retro-bolting routes and really has pissed off local climbers before even moving to UT

jg fox · · Unknown Hometown · Joined Jun 2015 · Points: 5
kendallt wrote: I was sure this was a troll, looked at the previous comments...

https://www.mountainproject.com/area/113543539/indian-head-boulders#Comment-114261243

Oops, not a troll. He's really retro-bolting routes and really has pissed off local climbers before even moving to UT

mediocre · · Unknown Hometown · Joined Jul 2013 · Points: 0
Carolina wrote: I guess Ground up is too hard for some people.

There’s got to be a way to tie that to the blowing 2 guys at once comment....but...just...outta reach