Mountain Project Logo

Looking for regular ice and alpine partners

Original Post
Graham Johnson · · Unknown Hometown · Joined Apr 2006 · Points: 0

Hi 

I'm new to Colorado, keen to get out just about every weekend.  Lead 5+/6 on a good day, keen to get on some Colorado classics this winter - Ice Hose, Octopussy, The Fang, Rigid Designator, Bird Brain Boulevard...Have car, gear out my ears and am keen.  Been climbing about 15 years, just spent my early ice season in Canmore, now keen for some colorado ice. Anybody want to go ice/mixed climbing this weekend? Or any other weekend?  Looking to swap leads with someone equally experienced, not be a rope gun. 

Graham Johnson · · Unknown Hometown · Joined Apr 2006 · Points: 0

I'll take irregular partners too - I just want to go climbing

Yura Porotnikov · · Denver, CO · Joined Dec 2013 · Points: 17

hi Graham, i am looking for one for this season. I am very new to this game, only went couple times. I have boots/crampons, 60m dry twin/half ropes and a ton of psych. I've been rock climbing for 11 years, trad leading for 5. I would prefer to do single pitch first but look forward to get on multi-pitch at some point. i live in Boulder. let me know if you are interested in climbing.

S E · · Unknown Hometown · Joined Oct 2015 · Points: 878

Hi Graham, 

I am looking to get out a lot this winter. This is my first season ice climbing. I spent the last month in Hyalite learning the basics from some friends. I have personal gear, half ropes, and 6 screws. I am not that comfortable leading yet but I'm down to follow anything and lead some easier stuff (WI3 or less).  I live in Denver right now but will be spending a lot of time in the San Juans. My only days with commitments are Monday and Wednesday so I am free to get out a lot and I am psyched. Let me know if you want to get out!

Chad German · · Unknown Hometown · Joined Aug 2009 · Points: 0