Mountain Project Logo

Who pooped on my thumb?

Original Post
sean o · · Northern, NM · Joined Oct 2012 · Points: 48

Climbing the NW ridge of the Thumb on 12/3, we found a fresh turd under a couple of rocks at one of the belays.  Yuck, and WTF?!  Who was it?  Did they sign the register afterwards?

Mark Dalen · · Albuquerque, NM · Joined Dec 2011 · Points: 1,002

Looks like there were a couple full moons on the Thumb that night ... & two asses ...

Suburban Roadside · · Abovetraffic on Hudson · Joined Apr 2014 · Points: 2,419

SHjT HAPPENS

Wylie · · Bishop, CA · Joined Jul 2011 · Points: 46

Good luck Shitlock Holmes.  

Frank Stein · · Albuquerque, NM · Joined Feb 2012 · Points: 205

Christ, not again. I've been seeing a lot of this shit around New Mexico lately. I've been climbing in NM for around 25 years, and it seems like all the bottom mushrooms started to blossom around route bases over the last 3 years. Did all the New Mexicans suddenly forget how to take a crap?

This one mostly just left me scratching my head.  If you're climbing the Thumb at night, and can't hold it in, you can easily throw it off the south side with very little chance of it hitting someone or being found.  What do you hope to accomplish by putting a couple rocks on top of a fresh pile at a belay on a narrow ridge?  I guess it's slightly less bad than leaving it in a plastic bag, but still...

Dead Head · · Unknown Hometown · Joined Jul 2017 · Points: 65

I pooped on your thumb

Joe Lindberg wrote:

I pooped on your thumb

If so, please fix.  I don't poop on your Flatirons when I visit the Front Range, despite the dozens of bags of dog doo lining the trails.

sean o wrote:

If so, please fix.  I don't poop on your Flatirons when I visit the Front Range, despite the dozens of bags of dog doo lining the trails.

It was a joke due to the humorous title of the thread.  I have never been climbing in NM