Mountain Project Logo

Climbing Parter in Lander/Ten Sleep/Spearfish anytime this summer!

Original Post
Lynn Zhang · · Unknown Hometown · Joined May 2016 · Points: 0

I'm looking for sport climbing partners at any of these crags this summer. I'm on the road in WY while job hunting and am currently in Ten Sleep but I love all of these crags and am just stoked to climb. I lead up to ~5.12a depending on style... I usually prefer vertical, technical Ten Sleep type terrain but will anything. I've been climbing for 5 years, and mostly outdoors for the last 2.5... I'm a solid belay and looking to get out as much as possible!

-Lynn

Nick Arthur · · Northampton, MA · Joined May 2017 · Points: 86

I might be headed that way late July/August and staying for an indefinite amount amount of time. Currently unemployed, not really looking for a job. I can only lead up to about 5.10b/c though, but my belay is solid.

Andrew Boissonnault · · Lexington, KY · Joined Jun 2012 · Points: 0

I'm up here in Ten Sleep with a friend, and a third on the way.  We're happy to have more though.  We'll probably climb a lot at FCR and Slavery wall, but it seems like there is plenty for everyone to do there.  I'm not getting great service up here though so if you respond to this I'll eventually see it, but also feel free to stop by and say hi.  We're camping on the fish hatchery road.  Red truck with camper top and CA plates and white sprinter van with NV plates.

Dan Eskuchen · · Unknown Hometown · Joined Jul 2016 · Points: 0

Hey guys! I'm working down lander for summer so if anyone wants to meet up here or ten sleep shoot me a message, I'm off Sunday and Monday this weekend, cheers!

Ben Schaller · · Fort Collins, CO · Joined Feb 2016 · Points: 307