Mountain Project Logo

Bellingham resident looking for ski/climb partners June-August

Original Post
Jaclyn G · · Chattanooga, TN · Joined Apr 2010 · Points: 0

I'm looking for bc ski and climbing partners for the summer. I'm a nurse and work 3 days/week so lots of time off. Working mostly weekends so if you can get out weekdays that's a plus!! I mainly trad climb, have my own rack/rope but open to sport climbing as well. I can lead up to 5.10a trad/sport and will follow harder. Looking to get up to Squamish, Cascade Hwy, index, Smith Rock, etc as much as possible this summer.  Also if the snow is still good I would love to get out and ski tour. Still wanting to ski Hood, Adams and other volcanoes. 

Alex Kowalcyk · · Idaho · Joined Feb 2006 · Points: 65

Hi Jaclyn, I live in the area, work in Bellingham, and am also an RN working three 12's a week, and am also a trad climber preferring Squamish, Index, and alpine rock. I also prefer weekdays as to avoid the crowds. It would be fun to meet up for a day at Index and maybe later this summer for an alpine objective. I usually take a week-long trip to Squamish in late summer, but I'm thinking it should be possible to go there as a day trip.

Alex

Erika0037 · · Unknown Hometown · Joined May 2015 · Points: 0

I'm enroute to the cascade region and hoping to meet up with someone to ski tour mt hood as well! Pm me if still looking to get out and we can check on conditions! 

A M · · Unknown Hometown · Joined Sep 2015 · Points: 25

I am looking for consistent partners for Mondays and Tuesdays. I mainly trad climb, most of the time at Index and want to get to Squamish as much as possible as well. Climbing in the .10s and low .11s, trying to push into the upper .11s this summer. I also want to do alpine routes in the enchantment areas later in the summer as the conditions improve. 

Austin

Alexander K · · The road · Joined Oct 2014 · Points: 130