Mountain Project Logo

Trad Partners, Front Range

Original Post
Matthew Gerhart · · Seattle, WA · Joined Apr 2015 · Points: 0

I moved to Denver recently, and am looking for partners to climb trad with this season.  Ultimately, I’d love to get up to RMNP this summer and get on routes like The Barb, Syke’s Sickle, the Casual Route, etc.  And I’m always up for a trip to the Creek.  Would be ideal to climb with folks at Eldo or elsewhere before tackling bigger objectives.  Depending on the area and the style of climbing, I can lead anywhere from low to high 10s on gear.  I’ve been climbing for about 10 years, and have a lot of experience on multipitch trad routes, from desert towers around Moab and the Creek to alpine routes in the Bugaboos, Sierras and Cascades.  I live in Denver, and am 39.  Thanks!

Forrest Shafer · · Estes Park, CO · Joined Apr 2014 · Points: 20

Hey Matthew, I just got to boulder and am looking for partners to climb eldo, along the front range, and weather permitting Estes and RMNP. I've been climbing for about 6 years, bigger multi pitch trad for about 2 years. I can lead trad up to 5.10- and sport 5.11. I'm only going to be around for the next few weeks but I am free all the time (I live in a van and just climb). 9702276140.

Eric195 · · Golden, CO · Joined Aug 2016 · Points: 0

Matthew, I'm always looking for new trad partners. I climb about your level and have climbed all different areas around the front range. Also love the creek, eldo, and south platte. Mostly available on weekends, sometimes after work and movement boulder before work. 

Jonathan S · · Golden, CO · Joined Sep 2009 · Points: 176

PM sent. For the other lookers, my partners have dwindled recently, and so I am looking for more competent and motivated partners. Right now, my best times to climb are Sunday and occasional weekdays (usually Fri/Mon). I prefer trad and multi-pitch to mid 5.10, and also alpine snow/ice/mixed.