Mountain Project Logo

Oops

Original Post
Colton Mefford · · Unknown Hometown · Joined Jan 2017 · Points: 0

Hey community I finally found a way to reply. Because administration had shut my ability to post any further after that last post. I have a confession for everyone. I have broken GUIDLINE # 1. I have also intruded on a very private space sacred in a way. I See you

I really was trying to be sincere with my apologies, this was definitely not my objective. I promise non of this was ment to be malicious in any form. I most definitely didn't mean to threaten anyone. I am a commercial pilot. I am always trying to be the upmost diligent when it comes to being in compliance with the law. I also as PIC felt that I had left enough space between myself and the climbers to mitigate any potential danger to the climbers.

However I now realize, that is not really the point Here is it? It was wrong of me. I read that last post and if a climber would have fallen or anyone would have been injured. I just would never be able to forgive myself. To think my actions may have lead to something so terrible. Makes me feel incredibly bad for this approach. This was a very poor strategy.

This forum, the mountain project, and these mountains are a refuge for escaping all the intangible chaos that is all of our reality. I was scouting all summer for a mountain lake. Where I could hike in to a remote area and go brookie fishing ALONE! like my dad and I use to do when I was a a Kid. However the complete saturation of hikers trying to climb a 14ner kind of ruins the adventure. I hiked from loveland to other side of grizzly to argentine. The other side of guanella pass towards square top. I don't even want to talk about it.

So I hope that I can respectively pick up the pieces of my reputation and hopefully; If any of you would like to kick my ass. You can respectfully do it up and down the next crag.