Mountain Project Logo

In Search of a Climbing Partner

Original Post
Adam P · · Truckee, CA · Joined Apr 2007 · Points: 325

Hi,
I'm looking a regular climbing partner. I live in San Jose and climb indoors regularly at Planet Granite in Sunnyvale. My primary interest is climbing outside though.

I have 17 years of experience, ranging from the Nose of El Cap to Chamonix. I've thrown in multiple trips to JTree, the Creek, the eastside, the Sierra, Red Rock, Tahoe, Colorado, and El Trono Blanco over the past 17 years as well. I would be excited to return to any of those places or somewhere new. I climb in the 5.10 to 5.11 range.

I'm safe, fast and motivated to climb. I'm looking for a partner who is motivated to train hard and take trips anywhere. The climbing level isn't that important as long as you're safe, looking to learn, and are excited to climb.
Cheers,
Adam

Ben Robison · · Stanford, CA · Joined Jul 2013 · Points: 30

Hey Adam,

I'd be psyched to climb with you as possible. I'm mostly out of town until Jan 1 but then will be around and am aways psyched to climb/train.

In the mean time, I am flying back to SF this weekend and was planning to spend Mon-Thurs in Yos before heading down to RR and then the Creek. If you are free, any interest in a tall objective in Yos. HD or El Cap? I am a solid all around climber and will lead mid 10s in the valley and follow harder. I just bought ladders and ascenders and have practiced a bit if you have the other gear for big wall shenanigans.

-Ben

Lenny Kozlov · · San Francisco · Joined Sep 2014 · Points: 5

Hey Adam

I've got similar expereince, also 17 years, lived in Chamonix, trips to Patagonia, Yosemite many times and all over the world

Live in North Bay, Mill valley. Up to climbs in Sierra, Yosemite, ice climbs, and so on

PM me if interested

peter p · · Bay area · Joined Sep 2010 · Points: 0