Mountain Project Logo

Thanksgiving Red Rocks Partner

Original Post
Sharon B. · · Bend, OR · Joined Mar 2013 · Points: 25

Hi guys,

Looking to fly into Vegas for some Thanksgiving climbing! I can fly in the night of 11/23, out EARLY 11/28 - willing to rent a car to make things easier, and camp. Lead 5.8 trad, have a few years experience, been to RR a few times, can follow 10s, have 70m and double rack, bonus I'm a great camp cook! PM me if you want to have a rad climbing Thanksgiving!

Jsand Sanders · · Cali · Joined Oct 2012 · Points: 10

Hey Sharon I plan to be in rr late thanksgiving climb fri sat sun. I'd like to climb either prince of darkness or unimpeachable groping as well as maybe a 5.7/ 5.8 trad route. Let me know if ur interested in climbing any of those days, thanks! Jennifer

Christina Vaughn · · Truckee, CA · Joined Oct 2016 · Points: 55

Sent PM = )

Andrew Reed · · CaƱon City, CO · Joined Oct 2014 · Points: 56

Sorry to high-jack the thread, but I am also interested in climbing at RR from the 18th-25th. Lead 5.11 trad, interested in longer routes. Haven't bought the flight ticket yet because I wanted to see if someone of near equal ability would be available.

Chuck Weber · · SoPo, ME · Joined Feb 2010 · Points: 45

Tossing my name in the seeking-partner-pot here too - I plan to climb Fri/25 through Tue/29, have partner on some days, but not others, read flexible schedule, so PM if interested and we'll hash out the details. Thanks!
Chuck call/text fine too - 423-five-o-5, 57five4

David Wieder · · Salt Lake City, UT · Joined May 2014 · Points: 61

Hello everyone,

I'm also thinking of going to RR for Thanksgiving, and would love to see if anyone wants to partner up. I've climbed at RR for about 3 weeks, total, in the past. Lead 5.8ish trad, happy to follow anything I can get up - hard 10's. Can usually onsite 10b sport. I've got a double rack and 70m rope.

You can call or text me at 505 231 5031.