Mountain Project Logo

Dirtbaggers? Climbers camping short term? Be a part of my photo project!

Original Post
Christina Belasco · · Unknown Hometown · Joined Aug 2016 · Points: 5

Hey guys! I'm a documentary photographer who also has a passion for climbing. I'm beginning a new project that will focus on the lifestyle of the modern dirtbag and outdoor climbing in general, I'm posting on here to see if any of you would like to be a part of it!

Mainly this will involve portraits at your campsite/van/truck and obviously a bit of climbing.

I'm based in NYC but able to go wherever is needed on most weekends. Eventually this may turn into a larger nationwide project but we'll see. For now it's staying local in the Northeast. Let me know what you all think! It would be great to meet up.

Here's a link to my portfolio in case you're wondering what some of my work is like: christinabelasco.com

edward pinskey · · Bethlehem NH · Joined Apr 2012 · Points: 727

Cool project idea! Your photos on your site are great, good work. If you end up in NH at all email me if ya want. ripunx12690@gmail.com

Jenna Balinski · · Ten Sleep, WY · Joined May 2015 · Points: 11

I live in a Honda Element with my dog - we'd be available for pictures if you make it to NH as well!

FrankPS · · Atascadero, CA · Joined Nov 2009 · Points: 276

Glamorizing vagrancy? :)

simplyput . · · Unknown Hometown · Joined Nov 2013 · Points: 60

Honest question: is the dirtbag lifestyle as prominent in the East as it is in the West? Seems easier to avoid winter on the Left Coast, but maybe that's not the goal...

pinskey wrote:Cool project idea! Your photos on your site are great, good work. If you end up in NH at all email me if ya want. ripunx12690@gmail.com
Awesome! I will definitely email you. Seems like there's a couple people in New Hampshire who are down so definitely worth a stop.