Mountain Project Logo

Partners around Colorado Springs

Original Post
Rob Murphy 1 · · Red Bank · Joined Oct 2014 · Points: 0

Hey I'm new to CO and desperate to find some people to climb with. I climb about 5.8/9 trad and 5.10ish on sport but I'm plenty happy to get on easier routes or follow harder ones. If you wanna climb sometime just PM me

Eben Henner · · Unknown Hometown · Joined Aug 2016 · Points: 0

Hi Rob. I'm going to be in the area from August 23 - 26. I'd love to hook up with someone for any kind of climbing, even bouldering. I'm from Asheville North Carolina, and will be in Pueblo visiting family. I should be able to do one solid day within that timeframe. I've never climbed in Colorado, so it's all good to me. I can climb 5.11 on top rope. My leading skills are limited, but I have led a few 5.8s. . Let me know if you are interested.

Eben Henner
828-335-0977

Justin Popplewell · · Manitou Springs, CO · Joined Jun 2015 · Points: 285

Rob,

I just moved to CO Springs last week and am also looking for someone to climb with regularly. I'm climbing about the same range as you. Hit me up if you want to get something going in the near future.

Justin
785-766-0758

Daniel H Bryant · · Colorado Springs, CO · Joined Sep 2013 · Points: 320

I typically work m-f 7-4, so I have weekday evenings and weekends open. I also travel to surrounding places within a couple hours drive on the weekends. Enjoy trad/sport single/multi, cool leading new climbers, cool following more experienced climbers. msg me.

Matt-D · · Unknown Hometown · Joined Aug 2016 · Points: 0

Haha just moved here too. Any of you guys can PM me and we'll get out there too! Trad or sport.

JenH · · Colorado Springs, CO · Joined Feb 2013 · Points: 145

I moved here in January. Gave up the climbing for a few months because I had yet to find any partners down here. Oh, except for Stich. Tim you're awesome. Maybe I just needed a break. I'm climbing again. Trad, sport, alpine.

Jen 719-322-6507