Mountain Project Logo

New to Hood area looking for a climbing partner

Original Post
Brittney Cardarella · · Unknown Hometown · Joined Sep 2015 · Points: 5

Hey there! Name's Brittney, but lots of people call me Squid. I'm new to the Hood area and living in Welches.

As Spring is now arriving and beautiful days are just around the corner, I'm looking for someone to climb and/or adventure with! I am newish to outdoor climbing but spent the whole summer and fall climbing in the Black Hills of South Dakota and I'm comfortable with 5.7 up through some 5.9's.

I don't own any rope, cams, or draws; but I have everything else. I can offer great conversation, my adventurous spirit, sarcasm, and positive attitude. I have weekdays before 4pm free, plus Thursday and Fridays, so if you're available let's go climbing!

Also, if you are wanting to go snowboarding, hiking, or adventuring I'm down! Just message me!

Happy trails!
Brittney

ramaryanarnet Mulnick · · portland,or · Joined Aug 2014 · Points: 25

Headed to Smith this coming week on either Tues or Wed, will be there thru Thurs if you want to come climb during that time?..
R

I could likely join on Wednesday for the day!

ramaryanarnet Mulnick · · portland,or · Joined Aug 2014 · Points: 25

Heres my number 2083153663. That would be rad

SBrown · · Unknown Hometown · Joined Jan 2015 · Points: 0

You have some nice climbing areas around you - once it starts drying out a bit French's Dome off Lolo Pass Rd has a bunch of routes of all types and skill levels. Kiwanis Camp Rd has a simple wall with a few good routes near your skill range. Salmon River Slab is also close but seems to be always full whenever I go there.

Anyway... I live in Sandy, so not far from you - would be fun to climb some of local routes with you sometime. Also if you ever want to hit any of the climbing gyms in Portland without driving all the way, we could carpool.