Mountain Project Logo

Yosemite April 1st to mid April

Original Post
Malin Andersson · · Uppsala · Joined Feb 2016 · Points: 15

Hi!

I'm looking for people to climb with in Yosemite April 1st to mid April. It will be my first time there so it would be great to climb with someone who knows the area, but someone new to the area would be cool as well. Then we can explore together :)I would just be really happy to find a climbing partner!

I mostly sport climb, can lead 5.7 to around 5.10c. Can follow up to around 5.11c/d. Would love to do some 1 day multi-pitches. I've been climbing for 4 years.

A bit about me, I'm from Sweden, 28 years old. I love to travel and to spend time outdoors. Going to Yosemite will be a dream come true, there are no big walls like that in Sweden :)

Best, Malin

Patrick M · · Greely Hill, CA · Joined Jul 2015 · Points: 10

Hi Malin,

I will be out West from March 22 through April 22 climbing Southern California/Nevada, but would like to do some climbing on Sierra granite. I have never been to Yosemite but would love to partner up if you find no one else. I climb the same level as you for sport, and also lead trad up to 5.9 and have all the gear+rope. I am an experienced/safe belayer and hope for the same with my partner. Let me know if you would like to meet as my schedule for my trip is flexible at this point.

Patrick

Hi Patrick!

Would be great to partner up! And nice that you also have trad gear, opens up for many more possible climbs in Yosemite I assume :) I have gear+rope for sport climbing. Sounds good that you're an experienced and safe belayer, I would say I'm that as well. Though, I'm pretty new to multi-pitching.

My plan is to head to Yosemite March 31 or April 1 from San Francisco, and then stay for about to weeks. So I could meet up during that time.

/Malin

Muscrat · · Unknown Hometown · Joined Oct 2011 · Points: 3,625