Mountain Project Logo

Colorado Thief caught in the act at Smith

Original Post
Billcoe · · Pacific Northwet · Joined Mar 2006 · Points: 930
chris deulen · · Denver-ish, CO · Joined Jul 2004 · Points: 1,710

WOW! That's freaking awesome. He's looks exactly how I had always pictured a draw thief! Was he sh*tting his pants there at the end?

Hank Caylor · · Livin' in the Junk! · Joined Dec 2003 · Points: 643

AWESOME! Why was he clipping all those draws to his own harness while you were talking to him.

I know I'm an Administrator and should act accordingly around here, but I so would have pounded the crap out of that maniac. Too bad Bob D'Antonio isn't here to weigh in on this as well.

SubantZ · · Georgia SON!!!! · Joined Feb 2009 · Points: 5
Billcoe wrote:http://www.vimeo.com/18267416
Weel if you were not lazy you would not have to worry about your draws being stolden. SIMPLE TAKE YOUR GEAR DOWN. Leave it as you found it Bad enough there are bolts on the wall...
Angela Mabe · · Flagstaff,AZ · Joined Feb 2006 · Points: 185

awesome!! that was handled brilliantly, way to keep your cool :)

Kirsten KDog · · Edgewater, CO · Joined Jun 2010 · Points: 80

Wow, that is unbelievable!! Caught red-handed. You guys were really nice and calm to him despite the circumstances. Was that chick with him? Was he even a climber?? What a weird situation, did he really think no one would call him out if they saw that?!

Chris Plesko · · Westminster, CO · Joined Oct 2007 · Points: 485
SubantZ wrote: Weel if you were not lazy you would not have to worry about your draws being stolden. SIMPLE TAKE YOUR GEAR DOWN. Leave it as you found it Bad enough there are bolts on the wall...
Regardless of your feelings about bolts and draws left up, this is THEFT plain and simple. If he wanted to make an ethical point he could have left the draws all clipped together on the first bolt.

BTW SubantZ, your profile says you climb sport. BoltZ what?????