Mountain Project Logo

Female alpine climbers for photos

Original Post
Brent D · · New England · Joined Oct 2016 · Points: 279

Hi PNWers,

I have a trip with a friend planned for the north ridge of Stuart in early June(uary). I’m a photographer and have been looking to get some support from a brand that I work with in exchange for some photo content from the trip. However, their words were: “we have enough pictures of tall white dudes climbing.” Since my current climbing partner is indeed a tall white dude, here I am.

If you are a badass female alpine climber and interested in getting a bunch of free gear out of the deal or know anyone who may be interested, please send them my way. 2 parties of 2 would be killer and make for some great content. We are both proficient alpine climbers and are just looking for another party to join us, made of at least one female on the sharp end. I’ll get you and your partner kitted out and we will hopefully get some awesome photos.

Must be able to lead 5.10a trad at a bare minimum, and be able to move quickly and confidently in easy alpine terrain. Experience with the route is a huge plus. 

And just to assuage your concern that I am some weird internet person, here is my website and my Instagram. I’m no Jimmy Chin but I do have some relative idea of what I’m doing. :)

Www.brentdoscher.com
Www.instagram.com/bdoscher

Matthew Jaggers · · Red River Gorge · Joined Sep 2017 · Points: 695

Your work is amazing! If you got to hang with Lama (pretty sure that was him), you're obviously doing something right. Beautiful stuff. 

I wish I could have had the opportunity to! I sadly never got to meet him. 

Travis Diller · · Bremerton · Joined Jun 2016 · Points: 0

Unfortunately for you I'm neither a female or an alpine climber. But MAN, THOSE PHOTOS!!!!! AMAZING! PROPS!!!!!

Old lady H · · Boise, ID · Joined Aug 2015 · Points: 1,374